Welcome to the Missouri Region H website

The Region H Homeland Security Oversight Committee (RHSOC), one of nine committees covering the state of Missouri, serves the northwest Missouri counties of Andrew, Atchison, Buchanan, Caldwell, Clinton, Daviess, DeKalb, Gentry, Grundy, Harrison, Holt, Livingston, Mercer, Nodaway, and Worth.

The Region H RHSOC is charged with identifying local priorities, capabilities, and coordinating program activities within the region. As one body, the committee makes recommendations to Missouri's Homeland Security Advisory Council for program and equipment priorities.

Committee members are selected for two year terms and are representatives of emergency services providers from various jurisdictions in northwest Missouri.

Quarterly Meeting Information

July 2014

The RHSOC Quarterly Meeting is Wednesday, July 30, at 9:30AM.

Region H HAZMAT Building
4950 Frederick
St. Joseph, MO 64506

Lunch will NOT be provided. Please RSVP to regionh@mo-kan.org or (816)233-3144.

More information is available at this information page.

FY2014 Grant Application Info

July 2014

The FY2014 Homeland Security Grant is now OPEN.

The application period is July 15 - August 15

Region H has been allocated $133,649.84 in funding. Multi-regional projects may be submitted for competitive funding of $584,432.00.

The entire application process will be online through WebGrants.

The deadline for application submissions to OHS is August 15th, 2014. Applications will be submitted directly to OHS for initial review.

To apply, register an account at WebGrants.

News and Announcements

updated weekly



Region H posts all upcoming events on a public Google Calendar. View the full calendar: More ...

Twitter Feed